Home Politics PDP crisis: Wike’s G5 governors, party stalwarts form Integrity Group

PDP crisis: Wike’s G5 governors, party stalwarts form Integrity Group

I’ve all it takes to crush my enemies –Wike

Five aggrieved governors of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in alliance with some party stalwarts, have announced the formation of the Integrity Group within the party, Njenje Media News reports.

This was disclosed by Governor Makinde while addressing journalists on Sunday before the group went into a closed-door meeting.

Daily Post reported that the G5 Governors led by Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers and other aggrieved members of the party have been clamouring for the resignation of the PDP National Chairman, Dr Iyorchia Ayu, shortly after a northerner, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, won the party’s presidential ticket.

The governors in the group include Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State, Samuel Ortom of Benue State, Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, and Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia.

Governor Makinde said the Integrity Group remained the face behind the struggle within the PDP.

“We are here this morning to hold a meeting of the Integrity Group within our party, the PDP. We have been of the G5, that is, the five PDP governors. The G5 is all about the Integrity Group.

“You can see us, five serving governors, as the face of this struggle; both the leaders and elders of the party that you see here are the people behind those faces.

“We are in the South West to review the situation within our party, to review where we are and to also look at what is going to happen in the coming elections,” he said.

Former governors Ayo Fayose, Donald Duke, Jonah Jang and Olusegun Mimiko, among other PDP leaders, were also at the meeting.

RELATED POSTS:  APC Chieftain And Tinubu's Loyalist, Joe Igbokwe Condemns Buhari, APC Over Fani-Kayode’s Defection
Previous article2023 Presidency: Vote only Tinubu – South West Muslims urged
Next article2023: We won’t betray Atiku, Olujimi, others – Ekiti South PDP leaders warn Fayose faction